Faculty

PROFESSORS

Sam I. Eguae, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
General Biology, General Botany, Genetics
PhD, Biological Sciences, University of North Texas
MS, Microbiology, Pittsburg State University
BS, Biology, Pittsburg State University
seguae@pqc.edu

Michael Greene, PhD
Associate Professor of Economics, Business
Social Entrepreneurship, Business Finance
PhD, Economics, University of New Hampshire, Whittemore
BA, Economics – Columbia University
mgreene@pqc.edu

Ervin James III, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
U.S. History I and II, U.S. Government I and II, African American Experience I and II, World Geography, Quinnite Servant Leadership
Ph.D., History, Texas A&M University
MA, History, Texas Southern University
BS, Political Science, Tuskegee University
ejames@pqc.edu

Misti K. Knight, Ph.D, LAT 
Associate Professor of Health and Wellness
Medical Terminology, Assessing, Planning and Evaluation for Health Professionals, Drugs and Health, Human Anatomy and Physiology I, Cardiovascular Health and Physical Development I, Entrepreneurial Internship in Health & Wellness
Ph. D. Kinesiology, Texas Woman’s University
MS, Kinesiology, University of North Texas
BS, Exercise and Sport Science, Tarleton State University
mknight@pqc.edu


Myra McIntosh
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
Business Law, Moot Court, Researching and Writing in the Legal Field
JD, Law, Georgetown University
BA, Business Administration, Finance, Howard University
mcintosh@pqc.edu

Mariola Rosario 
Associate Professor of Spanish
Elementary Spanish I, Elementary Spanish II
MA, Spanish and Latin American Literatures and Cultural Studies, New York University
BA, Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies, University of Puerto Rico
mrosario@pqc.edu

Robert Tinajero, Ph.D.
Director of Writing Studies and Associate Professor of English
Composition II, Business Communications, World Literature, Creative Writing, Humanities (Rhetoric and Society)
PhD, Rhetoric and Writing Studies, University of Texas – El Paso
MFA, Creative Writing, University of Houston
MTS, Theological Studies, Southern Methodist University
BA, English and Religion, Austin College
rtinajero@pqc.edu

 

ADJUNCT

Shulanda Barnett 
Adjunct Instructor
Personal & Community Health
MS, Kinesiology, Texas A & M University – Commerce
BA, Business Administration, Letoureau University
sbarnett@pdc.edu



Monique Broadnax

Adjunct Professor of Legal Studies
Constitutional Law
JD, Indiana University School of Law-Indianapolis
BA, Social Science/ Pre-Law Online
mbroadnax@pqc.edu

Velton Lenn Carter
Adjunct Faculty, Legal Studies
Criminal Evidence
MS, Interdisciplinary Studies, Criminal Justice/Public Administration, University of North Texas
BS, Criminal Justice Administration, University of North Texas
vcarter@pqc.edu

Cherly Furdge, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Legal Studies, Sociology
Social Psychology, Criminology
BS, Criminal Justice, Mississippi Valley State University
MS, Criminal Justice, Mississippi Valley State University
PhD, Sociology, Texas Woman’s University
cfurdge@pqc.edu

Yancey Dawson
Professor of Math
Math
AA, Mathematics, Southern University
BS, Electrical Engineering, Southern University
MBA, Management, Western International University
ydawson@pqc.edu

RonAmber Deloney 
Adjunct Professor of Humanities
Fine Arts Appreciation
MS, Ed., Adolescent Education, St. Johns University
MA, Arts and Politics, New York University
BA, English, Austin College
BA, German, Austin College
rdeloney@pqc.edu

Dexter Dumas
Adjunct Professor of Teacher Education
Introduction to Education, Educating Young Children
BS, Psychology, University of Arkansas, Pine Bluff
MEd, Educational Administration, Texas A&M University, Commerce
ddumas@pqc.edu

Janice Carter-Steward 
Adjunct
Communications, Business, Marketing
MBA, Management, University of Phoenix,
MA , Communication, Amberton University
MS, Human Behavioral Development, Amberton University
PhD, Business and Organizational Management, Capella University,
jsteward@pqc.edu

Diane Gill, M.Ed.
Adjunct Professor of Teacher Education
Children’s Literature, Instructional Strategies
MEd, Curriculum and Instruction, University of Texas at Arlington
BA, History, University of Texas Arlington
dgill@pqc.edu

Silvia Graham, Ed.D.
Adjunct Professor of Spanish
Elementary Spanish I and II
EdD, Curriculum and Instruction, Texas A&M Commerce
MA, English, Texas A&M Commerce
BA, Spanish, University of Texas
sgraham@pqc.edu



Kizuwanda Grant, Ph.D
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics and Teacher Education
PhD, Higher Education, University of North Texas
MS, Mathematics Education, Columbia University, Teachers College
BS, Secondary Education-Mathematics, Grambling State University
kgrant@pqc.edu



Carolyn Griffen

Adjunct Professor of Accounting
Accounting I and II, Government & Non-Profit Accounting, Auditing
MBA, Business Administration, Accounting, University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ
BS, Business Administration, Income Tax University of Phoenix, Phoenix, AZ
cgriffen@pqc.edu



Felicia Grimes
Adjunct Professor of Psychology and Teacher Education
Emergent Literacy, Race, Ethnicity & Gender, Drugs and Behavior
MA, General Psychology, Northcentral University
MA., Curriculum and Technology, University of Phoenix
MEd, Reading Education, Prairie View A&M University
BS, English, Secondary Education, Paul Quinn College
fgrimes@pqc.edu

Vickie Hester
Adjunct Professor of Teacher Education
Human Development & Learning, TExES Exam Prep
Post Baccalaureate Degree, Elementary Education – Western
Governor’s University, Salt Lake City, UT
MEd, Instructional Design, Western Governor’s University, Salt Lake City, UT
vhester@pqc.edu

Alysmarie Hodges
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
Introduction to College Mathematics, College Algebra
MS, Mathematics, The University of Texas at Arlington, TX
BS, Mathematics, Tennessee State University, Nashville, TN
ahodges@pqc.edu

Rhonda Jackson
Adjunct Professor of Speech Communications
Speech Communication
MS, Health Science Instruction, Texas Woman’s University
BS, Radio Technology, Minor Business Administration, Midwestern State University
rjackson@pqc.edu

Beverly D. Johnson 
Adjunct Instructor
Personal Finance
Small Business Management
Organizational Behavior
Doctoral Student, Personal Financial Planning, Texas Tech University
Executive MBA, Kellogg Graduate School, Northwestern University
MS, Engineering Management, Missouri University of Science and Technology
BS, Mechanical Engineering, U.S. Military Academy
bjohnson@pqc.edu

Rosa Johnson
Adjunct Professor of Teacher Education
Children’s Literature, Introduction to College Reading
MA, Ed, Education University of Texas at Arlington, Dallas
BA, English, Governors State University Park
rojohnson@pqc.edu

Charles Mensah
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
College Mathematics, Statistics
MS, Computer Science, University of Texas
MS, Applied Mathematics, Hampton University, Hampton, Virginia
MBA, Business, University of Ghana
cmensah@pqc.edu

Nathan Nwobi, PhD
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
Mathematics for Elementary School Teachers
PhD, Higher Education Administration, Jackson State University
MS, Mathematics and Economics, Texas A&M University, Commerce
BBA, Marketing, Texas A&M University, Commerce
nnwobi@pqc.edu



A’jaydin Roberts, Ph.D.

Adjunct Professor of English
English I and II
Ph.D., Education Leadership Administration, Capella University
MA, Education Curriculum & Instruction, Midwestern State University
BS, Mass Communication, Dillard University
ajroberts@pqc.edu

Felicia N. Shepherd 
Adjunct Professor
Introduction to College Reading & Writing
EdD, Higher Education, Texas A & M University – Commerce
MA, Elementary Education, Texas A & M University – Commerce
BA, Political Science, Texas Southern University
fshepherd@pqc.edu

Freddie Spencer
Adjunct Professor of Mathematics
Introduction to College Mathematics
MS, Mathematics, Southern University and A&M College, Baton Rouge
BS, Mathematics, Texas College
fspencer@pqc.edu

Clarice Weeks
Adjunct Professor of General Education
Introduction to Quinnite Servant Leadership
MS, Library Science, St John University, Queens, New York
BS, Business Administration, Livingstone College, Salisbury, North Carolina
cweeks@pqc.edu

Tonya Whitaker
Adjunct Professor of General Education
BA, Sociology (minor Print Journalism) Lamar University, Beaumont, Texas
twhitaker@pqc.edu

Donald Williams, Ph.D
Adjunct Professor of Health and Wellness
Introduction to Health and Wellness
PhD, Health Administration, University of Phoenix
MS, Health and Physical Education/Exercise Science, Louisiana Tech University
BS, Fitness Wellness and Management, Louisiana Tech University
dwilliams@pqc.edu



Mary Loving, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor of English
Composition I, Fine Arts Appreciation
PhD, Humanities, The University of Texas at Dallas
MA, Humanities, The University of Texas-Dallas
BA, Interdisciplinary Studies, The University of Texas-Dallas
mloving@pqc.edu

 

The goal is greatness. Greatness for you and those you will serve.

View Events